Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.

brighton film quartet

Hard to define, impossible to forget. Evocative cinematic music like you've never heard before... meet the Brighton Film Quartet – piano, clarinet, cello and violin – a perfect blend, and the only ensemble of its kind in the UK. Their beautifully unique SOUNDSCAPE concerts combine multi-layered live music, stunning big-screen visuals, vocals, poetry with each piece seamlessly linked by an ambient soundtrack. Classical meets cinematic meets minimal, with an unexpected twist. Think Einaudi with attitude, Nyman on a night out...

From the hypnotically dreamlike to the intensely powerful, from the magical icescapes of Greenland to a moonlit Venetian sea, top UK filmmakers' work provides a visual feast to each mesmerising composition. From orchestral accents, pulsing drumbeats to traces of dance music and triphop... nothing comes close for sheer evocative beauty and electric atmosphere. Recent sellout dates include the Royal Pavilion, Duke of York's cinema and headline concerts at the Brighton Fringe. Their audience feedback says it all. See the trailer below for a taster. To book a SOUNDSCAPE concert, call penny on 0788 1915593 or email penny@brightonfilmquartet.com.

Upcoming events include:

8 March Duke Of Yorks Cinema, Brighton

3 May Uckfield Cinema

14 May, Brighton Fringe, Spiegeltent

1 July, Herstmanceux Observatory

16 September, Bridge Cottage, Uckfield

 

For more, see events page

For info about their house concerts, click here

To sponsor or book one of their innovative school concerts, it's here

to contact penny ring 0788 1915593 or email penny@brightonfilmquartet.com

 

 

SOUNDSCAPE - visual art & photography

Alice Moyle - australian beach and tramscape - moyle.alice@gmail.com

Jayne Wilson - footage of clocks/engineerium - www.jaynewilson.co.uk

Jordan Chandler - venitian sea by night - www.jordanchandler.co.uk

Jerry Chater - footage of the Docklands Light Railway - www.jerrychater.com

Justin Hankinson - shots of Icelandic glaciers and seascapes – pbshowfolio.com/justinhankinson

Nick Edwards - London timelapse footage www.nickedwards.eu

Phil Harris - footage shot by drone over sussex countryside www.aerialinsight.co.uk

Andy Deighton - footage of timelapse clouds number88.co.uk

Phil Reeve - asian portrait stills philreevephotography.com

Joanne Woolgar - footage of gong jwoolgar1@gmail.com


photographers

Celia Clark - photographer and stylist 07810 251721  www.facebook.com/thestylistseye celiax@me.com

Sian Williams - Video footage of live Quartet performances and photography, email sianlouisee@live.co.uk

George Watt - photography at Angel House, Hove, and Brighton locations