Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.

brighton film quartet - TIMESCAPE

Hard to define, impossible to forget... the Quartet's beautifully unique concerts combine live music, big-screen visuals and vocals – seamlessly linked by a specially composed soundtrack. Evocative cinematic music ranges from raw classical beauty to pounding orchestral drumbeats, a trace of triphop here, a touch of tango there. Piano, clarinet, cello and violin – the only ensemble of its kind in the UK...

From the magical icescapes of Greenland to a moonlit Venetian sea, top UK filmmakers' work provides a visual feast to each mesmerising composition. The music twists and turns taking the audience on a continuous journey of intense emotion to chair-gripping drama. Recent sellout dates include the Royal Pavilion, Duke of York's cinema, Komedia and headline concerts at the Brighton Fringe, playing to an audience of 1000 at the Royal Academy. Their audience feedback on their press page says it all. See the trailer above for a preview. This year, their new show TIMESCAPE comes to the Brighton Fringe (14th May), and the Komedia in Brighton (December). Box office details below.

to contact penny ring 0788 1915593 or email penny@brightonfilmquartet.com

 

2019 - new show TIMESCAPE

14 May, Brighton Fringe, Spiegeltent

December 16, the big gig at the Komedia, Brighton, box office opens soon

 

2018

27 January, Hurst Theatre, SOUNDSCAPE live cinema concert

23 February, Komedia, SOUNDSCAPE   SOLD OUT

24 April, Lewes Depot cinema, SOUNDSCAPE live cinema concert

6 May, Brighton Fringe,  SOUNDSCAPE at the Spiegeltent

27 June, Villages Festival, Sussex, SOUNDSCAPE

14 July Herstmonceux Observatory, SOUNDSCAPE

22 September International Composers Festival, De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill

 

INTERNATIONAL COMPOSERS FESTIVAL 2018

Last year, the Brighton Film Quartet played one of six concerts at the International Composers Festival held at the iconic De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhil. The Quartet's pianist Penny Loosemore, was the only composer to have a whole concert dedicated to her work. soul-stirring music of their composer-pianist Penny Loosemore. The work of 50 composers from around the world was showcased. See our Composeress page for more music and info on the 10 extraordinary female composers who featured.

 

 

 

TIMESCAPE filmmakers and photographers

calling all filmmakers! if you're interested in submitting a film/visual for our concerts or would like to know more, please visit our film page...

Steve Geliot - films of Brighton starlings and mists over the South Downs www.stevegeliot.com

Alice Moyle - australian beach and tramscape  moyle.alice@gmail.com

Jayne Wilson - footage of clocks/engineerium  www.jaynewilson.co.uk

Jordan Chandler - venitian sea by night  www.jordanchandler.co.uk

Jerry Chater - footage of london's docklands light railway  www.jerrychater.com

Justin Hankinson - shots of greenland glaciers and seascapes  pbshowfolio.com/justinhankinson

Nick Edwards - london timelapse footage  www.nickedwards.eu

Phil Harris - footage shot by drone over sussex countryside  www.aerialinsight.co.uk

Andy Deighton - footage of timelapse clouds  number88.co.uk

Phil Reeve - asian/african portrait stills  philreevephotography.com

Joanne Woolgar - footage of gong  jwoolgar1@gmail.com

Annabelle Nicoll - seascape portraits  annabellenicoll.com

Cristian Paradiso - heron film  cristianparadiso.co.uk or guitcry@yahoo.it

Idil Ceren Bozkurt - love from japan footage www.icimage.me  i.c.bozkurt@gmail.com

Louise Astbury - footage of roads, overhead pylons louiseroseastbury@gmail.com
Pol Camarero Just - bare mountain footage  www.polcjust.com https://www.instagram.com/polcjust/

 

photographers

Celia Clark - photographer and stylist 07810 251721  www.facebook.com/thestylistseye celiax@me.com

Sian Williams - Video footage of live Quartet performances and photography, email sianlouisee@live.co.uk

George Watt - photography at Angel House, Hove, and Brighton locations